Lancôme Grandiôse Mascara Review

Hi lovely mango puddings!!!

Hope you are all well-fed and relaxed and enjoying the beautiful weekend! <3 I got home this week with a surprise from Canada’s VOXBOX: I was among the lucky ones to try out the new Lancôme Grandiôse Mascara! I love love love Lancôme’s products to DEATH, so you can imagine my little fluffy joy bird chirping inside of me when I received the package! This is what the package looks like:

Suppppper well packaged and makes me feel like I am a VVVVVIP!! 
Dun dun dunnnnnn!! The Mascara and its box ~ I love the little transparent tip of the mascara wand and the little flower that is Lancome’s signature symbol! 
The newest mascara from Lancome claims to 
have a new application technique with its new swan-neck wand, and aims to provides length, curve and volume all-in-one as well as access to all lashes from corner to corner and root to tip! 
A closer look at the wand ~~~ The brush and bristles reminds me a lot of the Benefit they’re real! mascara… plasticy and has a wet formula ^^

TA-DAH!!! The Before and After Pic that I’m sure most of you are skipping the previous pics for. I would say that the Grandiôse Mascara  does a pretty good job with lengthening and volumizing my lashes, as they went from barely visible and super thin to “oh she actually has eyelashes!”
It also has pretty good lasting power, as I’ve had it on for the entire day and it has NOT smudged on me. However, it’s not the best mascara for holding the curls. If you have super short/sparse lashes and/or have trouble curling them, you will know how frustrating it is to take 20 minutes curling your lashes (and a bit of your eyelid too if you’re not careful), JUST TO HAVE IT DROOP after you apply your mascara. SADLY, I find that most wet formula mascaras have this problem, and I don’t blame them because they have more of a water content as opposed to a wax content (which drier formula have). So naturally the water will weigh down your lashes, especially if you live in a humid climate. 
My lashes are more suited for mascara with drier formula, such as Benefit’s BADGAL mascara (MY FAVORITE), and the Japanese Dolly Wink’s Volumizing mascara. I did have the chance to try out some of the wetter mascaras like the INFAMOUS Benefit They’re Real! (review post here!) and the Maybelline Mega Plush, and wasn’t too impressed. Unfortunately, for my lash type the Lancôme Grandiôse Mascara would fall under this category. =(
Even though I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, all my opinion are honest and 100% my own! Please keep in mind that even though I favour other mascaras, it may just be MY LASH TYPE and I’ve heard amazing things about this mascara and some of the wetter ones! I also know of some friends who can’t stand dry formulas and their lashes just soak up the wetter mascaras like magic potion, so please head over to the Lancome counter and try this mascara out for yourself before deciding to buy it!!! 
Have you tried this mascara? How was it? Loved it? Hated it? Let me know!

Until next time, LOVE YOU ALL!
xoxo, Mango 

 Instagram | YouTube | Google+ | Facebook Page

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Follow:

34 Comments

    • August 20, 2014 / 10:47 pm

      hehehe the wand and the rest of the packaging is very slick and cool~ I still would use it once in a while I guess :)

    • August 20, 2014 / 10:49 pm

      I’ve tried Rimmel too, but haven’t stuck to anything really. Thanks for your comment Kristina, I will keep searching for a good one I like :)

    • August 20, 2014 / 10:48 pm

      Hehehe thank you~~ I try to keep my readers entertained :D :D :D

  1. August 17, 2014 / 7:35 am

    wah, the packaging was so cool and also the curvy wand, lol… it looks almost hillarious, does it really make difference, though with the way you hold and all? too bad this didn’t work for you, oh well, it certainly won’t work for my hopeless lashes *SOBS* lololol…

    • August 20, 2014 / 10:51 pm

      Ummm hahahha the curl in the wand was a bit hard to get used to hahah. On my right eye I’m alright but on the left eye for some reason I have to think, like about the angle of the wand, before applying. Aww well I’m glad I saved you the trouble of buying this one :)

  2. August 17, 2014 / 8:41 am

    Aww the packaging is so nice! It looks like a perfume bottle. You are so lucky to have received it in such a cute little box! It looks really good and defines your eyelashes, I might have to buy it to try it out!
    Maya x
    Vogue By Maya

  3. August 17, 2014 / 12:07 pm

    I think this mascara would not suit me too. I’m more suited for Japanese formula mascaras and reading what you said about this Lancome one having wetter formula and weighing lashes down, I know it would be like this on me too. Thanx for the review. I always enjoy reading honest reviews esp when it is sponsored.

    Hope to see you blogging more often. I always still prefer connecting to good old blogging since instagram is too much on the go and lack the warmth.

    Jo
    Jo’s Jumbled Jardinière

    • August 20, 2014 / 10:54 pm

      awww thank you for that comment. I think I will find more japanese mascaras. Lately I’ve been blogging less and less, but it’s bloggers like you that keep me going :) I love your blog btw, you are total cutie pie!!

  4. August 18, 2014 / 9:59 am

    Woowww, take a look at the make of that mascara, LOL. The results looks promising too~ I’m using Mary Kay’s mascaras and they’re still quite decent, but I need to discover more mascaras to find the best for me! Thanks for this good review babe :) X

    Chic Nikkie

  5. August 18, 2014 / 12:18 pm

    Heyy Mango ♥ :)) Omg haha it made me laugh so much when you wrote “makes me feel like a VVVVIP” because I get that feeling from pricey make-up as well :D I have heard so many good things about Lancôme Mascaras, I definetely have to try one as well. By the way, your natural eyelashes look really nice. I don’t think they are ‘barely’ visible :)) They are nice and natural ♥

    • August 20, 2014 / 10:52 pm

      Thank you! I have to admit the mascara was very nice looking hehe. I’m sure it will work great for many other girls!

  6. August 18, 2014 / 6:05 pm

    Hi beautiful, Thank you for stopping by and showing love onto my page, your blog is amazing as well :) I’m following you now via gfc. Keep in touch x

    Benish | Feminist Reflections

  7. August 18, 2014 / 9:06 pm

    i always wanted to try lancome product
    and this mascara look amazing >,<
    arisablog.com

  8. August 23, 2014 / 7:31 am

    OMG! I’ve never seen a mascara look that amazing! <3

  9. August 23, 2014 / 10:28 am

    I agree with you, I have the hardest time eveerrr trying to make my lashes appear. I’ve succumbed to false eyelashes that are just so effortless now LOL XD.

    http://lovelyanneee.blogspot.ca/

  10. August 24, 2014 / 9:22 am

    aah i always wanted to try this one too – think i’ll give it a miss

    from helen at thelovecatsinc.com // blog sale

    ps. enter my £300 rayban and beauty goodies giveaway! click here.

  11. August 24, 2014 / 8:16 pm

    i found it held my curl well but you konw…got clump caterpillar lashes like mentioned. really love hwo you captured the effect in your photos!!
    Jenn
    A Beautiful Zen

  12. July 5, 2019 / 8:32 am

    Mascaras are very close to women’s heart and they hold huge importance in the makeup accessories of the women. You can create glitzy Custom mascara boxes to look attractive and grab the customer’s attention as well. Lots of companies have been selling mascara to the women but they only remember those brands that have attractive packaging. These beautiful Mascara’s also require unique and attractive Mascara Boxes to enhance their beauty.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.