Review: Sephora Rose Gold Eyeliner

Hi my lovely fluffy snowflakes!!! 
I hope all of you had an AMAZING christmas with AMAZING presents!!!! 
If you remember from my Birthday Sephora Haul post, you’d remember that 
I was on the hunt for a rose gold pencil eyeliner for the LONGEST TIME!!! 

I know that the EM Cosmetics (Michelle Phan’s cosmetic line) has a rose gold waterliner… but I live in Canada and it’s at a semi-steep price of $30 + Tax + Shipping + Waiting time (which is the most important as we all know you cannot get lost time back) 
Which is why I’ve resorted to just buying any rose-gold eyeliner I first lay eyes on, turned out it was the Sephora Contour Eye Pencil 12Hr Wear in 07 – Girl Talk! 
DESIGN: 8/10
I love how they show the color of the eyeliner on the tip of the liner. I swear sometimes when all my liners are in my brush holder it’s easy to go cross-eyed trying to figure out which is which.
I would’ve loved a retractable filling instead of a sharpening filling, but at $13 dollars I won’t complain.


COLOR PAYOFF: 9/10

It has a base rose-gold color with golden shimmers in it – The swatches below demonstrate 1 swipe and 2 swipes of the liner on my forearm – and you can clearly see the difference in color payoff but the end result is totally up to you depending on how buildable you want the color to be!

EFFECT: 10/10
I LOVE how this rose gold eyeliner matches the color of my waterline! It makes my eyes look brighter and more awake with just a subtle hint of shimmer! 
It also gives an innocent teary watery eye look which is really popular in Asia! 

One more selfie pic to show you just how the eyeliner manages to brighten my whole eye area!

STAY-ON POWER: 9/10

To my surprise, this eyeliner managed to stay on my waterline for the entire night! That is really impressive, considering how this wasn’t marketed as a “waterliner” or even “waterproof”

Versatility: 10/10 

This liner can be used in so many ways than just an eyeliner! You can use it to:

1) Highlight your browbone
2) Brighten the inner corners of your eyes
3) Create an aegyo-sal (If you don’t know what this is click here)
4) Add some glitter/sparkle/shimmer to the balls of your eyes on top of your eyeshadows!

In conclusion, If you want eyes that are more:

– awake / bright / innocent / angelic / teary / watery / aegyo-sal

This rose-gold liner would be the perfect eyeliner for you – even better than white!

Do you have any experience with this liner? Or any other rose-gold liners? Do share!


  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Follow:

50 Comments

  1. December 29, 2013 / 3:47 pm

    Great review sweetie. And it looks totally cute on you. Makes your eyes sparkle so much more.
    kisses
    Lenya
    FashionDreams&Lifestyle

    • December 29, 2013 / 5:11 pm

      Thank you Barbara! Bahaha GFC is all I need :D Followed u too and love your cooking posts!

  2. December 29, 2013 / 8:13 pm

    The shimmery effect is so chic! It looks good on you. Great find from Sephora.

  3. December 30, 2013 / 12:41 am

    Wow, that rose gold liner looks amazing on you! I must look for something similar! I feel like going on a Sephora shopping haul myself, I just got a $50 gift card from work for the mall I work at so I plan on spending it all on makeup ;) I planned on getting the Naked3 palette but since it’s sold out I think I’ll go for another one instead…

    Thanks so much for following my blog, I’ve followed back on GFC! Also, love getting to know other Canadian bloggers as well!

    Happy New Year!!

    xx Debbie

    http://www.whatdoffydoes.com

    • December 30, 2013 / 11:44 am

      Thanks Debbie! Wow lucky you! That $50 sephora gift card sounds like an awesome present! <3 I just got the Naked2 Palette and am LOVING IT! I will do a review on it but in the meantime i highly recommend it to you if you’re looking for something along those lines! <3

      Happy new year to you too! <3

  4. December 30, 2013 / 12:46 am

    Hi mango for some reason blogger doesn’t let me sign in >< anyway the eyeliner looks really lovely! I love the color <3 and you’re one gorgeous lady love your pics ^^ looking forward to more of your posts :3

  5. December 30, 2013 / 1:09 am

    oh my! i was finding this kind of color long time ago! but i ended up on Clio beige shine gel liner instead
    i think this is way better beecause the color stood out!
    i like aegyo sal too! it’s really make you look way cuter!
    http://www.fatiguechic.blogspot.com

    • December 30, 2013 / 11:45 am

      Oooo, I think I’ve heard of that one too! Hahaha am a big fam of aegyo sal but I think that’s only for Asian ppl.. hehehe! :D

  6. December 30, 2013 / 2:17 am

    nice post!
    maybe we can follow each other? let me know! C:

  7. December 30, 2013 / 3:01 am

    What a versatile eyeliner! It looks great on you, and I really like your glasses. :)

  8. December 30, 2013 / 3:57 am

    Hello from France
    I am very happy to welcome you
    Your blog has been accepted in North America Canada N°128 a minute!

    On the right side, in the “green list”, you will find all the countries and if you click them, you will find the names of blogs from that Country.
    Invite your friends to join us in the “directory”!
    The creation of this new blog “directory” allows a rapprochement between different countries, a knowledge of different cultures and a sharing of different traditions, passions, fashion, paintings, crafts, cooking,
    photography and poetry. So you will be able to find in different countries other people with passions similar to your ones.
    We are fortunate to be on the Blogspot platform that offers the opportunity to speak to the world.
    The more people will join, the more opportunities everyone will have. And yes, I confess, I need people to know this blog!
    You are in some way the Ambassador of this blog in your Country.
    This is not a personal blog, I created it for all to enjoy.
    SO, you also have to make it known to your contacts and friends in your blog domain: the success of this blog depends on all Participants.
    So, during your next comments with your friends, ask them to come in the ‘Directory’ by writing in your comments:
    *** I am in the directory come join me! ***
    You want this directory to become more important? Help me to make it grow up!
    Your blog is in the list North America Canada N°128 and I hope this list will grow very quickly
    Regards
    Chris
    We ask that you follow our blog and place a badge of your choice on your blog, in order to introduce the “directory” to your friends.
    http://nsm05.casimages.com/img/2012/09/06/12090603083012502810288938.gif
    http://nsm05.casimages.com/img/2012/03/19/120319072128505749603643.gif
    http://nsm05.casimages.com/img/2012/07/12/12071211040212502810092867.gif
    http://nsm05.casimages.com/img/2012/03/28/120328020518505749640557.gif
    http://nsm05.casimages.com/img/2012/03/15/1203150723211250289584870.png
    http://nsm05.casimages.com/img/2012/09/21/12092110155912502810343002.gif

    If you want me to know the blog of your friends, send me their urls which allows a special badge in the list of your country
    I see that you know many people in your country, you can try to get them in the directory?
    Please! Actively support the “Directory” by making known to your friends! Thank you! “Unity is strength”
    Not need an invitation to join the Directory. Any person who makes the request is entered

    New on the site
    Last news of “Directory Blogspot” “
    Soon we will award the best Fashion blog and Makeup, crafts, cooking, paintings
    The Competition is open

    Ranking of Countries
    Invite your friends know made ??
    the website to raise your ranking in the Country

  9. December 30, 2013 / 6:05 am

    Amazing result on your eyes!!!!
    I’m following you back darling…. keep in touch!!

  10. December 30, 2013 / 7:58 am

    The gold looks great on you!
    Thanks for the review~

  11. December 30, 2013 / 8:09 am

    Would you like to follow each other on G+, Bloglovin, FB and GFC

    Happy Holidays

    vivianista.com

    • December 30, 2013 / 11:46 am

      Hi vivian! I’ve already followed you since a loooong time ago!! Hahahaha! :P

  12. December 30, 2013 / 10:22 am

    Heey! Really lovely look!
    Don’t have any experiences with gold eyeliners, I usually pick some gold eyeshadows and line my lower lashline with that!

    I follow you with GFC. Nice blog!
    xx

    http://xiaoblogg.blogspot.nl/

    • December 30, 2013 / 11:47 am

      Ooooo I like that idea! Im sure it has the same effect! I have little faith in shadows as liners as I have such oily lids they’ll be gone in no time…

  13. December 30, 2013 / 11:03 am

    nice review *_* i like the color and you have cute eyes! your blog is very lovely and interesting. im glad if you visit my blog, too <3 keep in touch!

    xx
    beauthi.blogspot.com

  14. December 30, 2013 / 11:55 am

    It looks so pretty on your eyes!! Too bad there isn’t a Sephora in UK! I will have to get it when i go back to Canada! It looks great for the festive season!! Thanks for the review!!

    Justsoapril.com

  15. December 30, 2013 / 12:49 pm

    That shade is beautiful! Should try a rose eyeliner :)
    Happy New Year!
    xoxo

    Novelstyle

  16. December 30, 2013 / 1:32 pm

    Aww, you look like a little baby doll!
    Two glides looks very nice on you
    It really brings out the color.
    I think I might just invest in some gold eyeliner.
    Thank you for your review, xoxo ♡

    Cristielle |Fairytale Princess ☾•*

  17. December 30, 2013 / 6:32 pm

    great eyeline! following you now please follow me back..:*) happy new year!!:*))

  18. December 31, 2013 / 12:36 am

    You looks amazing … like a doll! ♥ Your make up is beautiful… x)

    macabrefledgling.blogspot.cz
    ✿ Rinako ✿

  19. December 31, 2013 / 2:16 am

    Thanks for the follow dear!

    And I LOVE the gold eyeliner! I’m surprised it stays on your waterline~ Great find for your first gold liner purchase~ You’re so gorgeous with it on~ ^_^ I’m definitly going to try and find it now~ Thanks Mango and Have a Happy New Year!

  20. January 2, 2014 / 10:37 am

    The name itself is already a winner. Shall hunt for this gem in my local Sephora!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.